Blogging By Moonlight

My days are filled with many important things…like diaper changes, and breastfeeding, napping, and bouncing a wee one on the bed until his face splits into an enormous grin, swaddling, and shhhhhing, rocking, and kissing little ears and a sweet smelling forehead. My house has been overtaken by “baby piles”. Whatever room you are in, wherever you look you can find them. Although my floor has not been swept and my carpets not vacuumed, there is a hugish pile of clean laundry that needs to be folded overtaking my couch…these things I turn a bleary sleep deprived eye too and I sigh exasperated, but those dear little piles…even when I do have a few moments to clean, stay where they are. Small reminders of the tiny wonder that has come into our lives.

Today is my birthday, I am 29 today…and I can think of nothing that I really need or want. I am blessed completely by my gracious Lord, Christ. Besides, Graco, the makers of Finn’s baby swing have already given me a wonderful birthday present…five uninterrupted hours of sleep. 🙂 Clicky to embiggen on the cute sleepy heads.

8 Responses to Blogging By Moonlight

  1. Brigitte says:

    Aw, how cute is that! (Notice I always seem to start my comments to you with “Awww”!) And happy birthday! …29… Huh? Barely remember that. However you choose to celebrate it makes it a good day.

    🙂

  2. Cynthia says:

    Happy birthday! and many more!

  3. Chris says:

    Happy birthday! Babies are a lot of work – good thing they’re cute. 😉

  4. amandacathleen says:

    Happy Happy Birthday to you! I’m sure that you had a fantastic day 🙂

    Ahhh, the laundry beast. I always start by sorting everyones laundry into their own baskets. That way they can just go to their basket and get their clothes if they need them before they get folded (and maybe put away). Very few clothes got folded when Kailey was a wee one.
    I do have to say, I love the pics of all the baby piles around your house. And the two snoozing on the couch. Awwww!! So sweet!

  5. Shannon says:

    Happy Birthday!

  6. Happy belated!! Sorry I missed it dear. I hope that it and all the rest are wonderful.

  7. Amy says:

    Happy Birthday! Finnigan is getting SO big!.

    You catch up on everything sometime between now and when he graduates college…..and believe it or not…someday you’ll actually miss all those piles.

  8. meg says:

    Happy Birthday!!
    Your daughter would love me for this, but . . . she looked old enough & responsible enough 😉 to fold laundry, even put it away, especially for her beloved Mom. He, he – little jobs done make fab birthday prezzies, eh?

Leave a Reply

