Hey do you guys remember…

…when I used to knit? Ya, me too.

So, what’s been going on. Well, Finn has been getting bigger, really bigger, as in 13.5 lbs bigger. He’s been getting cuter day by day, big smiles, making goofy noises. He’s starting to hit that “fun” cute baby stage. Which is good, because mama can’t deal with too much more of the colicky screaming stage. Yeah, his big sister never did that, boy was I surprised how much fun colic isn’t.

I have been knitting some and also sewing. I have been doing a lot of internet surfing while nursing (NAK). Let’s see, where to start, I am working on some baby leg warmers as the little guys legs get very chilly very fast in some of those over zealous air conditioned stores. See? The yarn is gorgeous, a shower gift, and right now I don’t have the label so I couldn’t tell you who made it. I’m planning on making him socks and maybe a hat from it too if there is enough.

Among other things, I have been sewing bibs and amish cappies, more to sell in my online shop, than for Finn. Some for him too though.

I have also been sewing for me…pics to come on another post.

I made a knit soaker as we are cloth diapering and I am making a bunch of diapers, ya know, with all of this spare time that I don’t have. *snort*

Well, I think that’s it for now…ok, ok, maybe a pic or too of the little guy.

Howdy Folks, it’s tummy time!

Ha! You wish you were this cute!

Just bein’ silly…

My babies, so beautiful.

Missed you guys!

4 Responses to Hey do you guys remember…

  1. Amy says:

    Oh my goodness… he is so supercute!!!!! And the yarn is gorgeous!!!

  2. KeanaLee says:

    oh he is soooo sweet & getting so big…….can’t believe your are cloth diapering him…good for you…how is it? I was tempted but I think I would fail!

  3. He is just beautiful. They both are!

    Just struggling not to kiss my computer screen, trying to kiss those big old cheeks!!

  4. amandacathleen says:

    awwww, that last picture! I just love it, absolute sweetness. Your babies are too cute for words!
    You’ll love the baby leg warmers in winter too, baby pant legs can never seem to stay down.
    Maybe your knitting mojo was replaced with the desire to sleep 😉 I still wonder what uninterrupted sleep is like…

Leave a Reply

