Doh!

So I made a friend a little cardigan, hat, and bootie set for her daughter’s Waldorf doll. And of course I didn’t take a picture before I sent it out. *smacks forehead* Nice. She designed the banner for my upcoming etsy page and as a trade I made the outfit.

Now let me tell you. I can knit an adult size sweater in about a week, plain stocking stitch, not including finishing. This little sweater, for an 18″ doll, knit in stocking stitch kicked my butt. It took me nearly a month to finish the sweater, the hat, and the booties. The majority going to the sweater. I just could not get it. My husband teased me.

Anywho, it’s done.

3 Responses to Doh!

  1. amandacathleen says:

    I hear ya, sometimes the simplest little knits can kick ones ass!
    Can’t wait to see your etsy shop!

  2. KeanaLee says:

    I wish we could have seen it, I’m sure it was great….I need some Finn pictures!

  3. Brigitte says:

    You know? I’ve had the same thing happen! Knitted a baby cardigan for my (ex) boss, thinking – oh, this is easy! Pffft. Took me FOREVER.

    Yes, some Finn pictures would be very nice.

Leave a Reply

