A party to dye for

We are having a dye party tomorrow at my good friend Dave’s house. There will be dying (well, duh, I hope so), and good fun with friends. I have seven skeins of vintage Red Heart wool. Yep, see it wasn’t always made out of recycled soda bottles. I will be preping it tonight and then weeee. We are either going to do some Wilton cake dyes or some natural dyes, maybe both. I am soooo excited. I will post pictures!

3 Responses to A party to dye for

  1. kyla says:

    I am SO jealous! i have some sock yarn i bought at the Mannings when Dave and I went there for the spinning day and i haven’t dyed it yet! Maybe next time I come home (who knows when that’ll be!?!) we can all have a dying party or get-together! šŸ™‚

  2. Chris says:

    Oh, have fun! You know how much I like dyeing yarn. šŸ™‚ Wilton’s is a gateway drug, I swear it.

  3. amandacathleen says:

    dying with wilton’s is so much fun! I’m still shocked how vivid the colors are.
    Have fun! Can’t wait to see what you’ve dyed

Leave a Reply

