Color to dye for

OK, enough with the stupid dye puns. On to the yarn! Here it is, my two skeins of delicious color. Oooh, I can’t wait to knit these babies up. They came out so vivid. These will be made into wool soakers for Finnigan. All that work only to have it get pee’d on. Yep, I love this kid.

On a side note, I have found the perfect place with the perfect lighting to photograph my yarn and get true to life colors…my kitchen sink. Apparently the white enamel and the light coming in is just perfect for yarn photography, who knew.

6 Responses to Color to dye for

  1. That green is amazing!

    The kitchen sink? Great idea!

  2. Cathy-Cate says:

    New pun opportunities!

    “Everything in the kitchen sink!”

    Love the dyeing — Wilton’s, who knew! Finnigan will love ’em. And the one is Bright Packer!

  3. I'm the Mom says:

    Wow! What fabulous colors! Almost makes me wish I could knit … almost. 😉
    You guys should come up and set up a booth at the Adirondack Museum next summer during their Festival of Fabrics. Wonder what kind of hat that green would make up???

  4. Chris says:

    Pretty! Ok, that is too funny about your sink. 🙂

  5. amandacathleen says:

    Wow, those colors came out pretty and vibrant too!
    *L* Have to agree with Cathy-Cate Everything in the kitchen sink!

  6. Kyla says:

    I love those colors! So jealous! 🙂 I might just have to have my own dye party now (with myself)! Haha.

Leave a Reply

