Fiber Swap

A lesson in the proper eating of a watermelon

A lesson in the proper eating of a watermelon

The mountain was fun. Night time was interesting though as where we had our tent it got very damp and there is nothing more frustrating than trying to sleep in very damp and heavy bedding. Apparently Finn thought so too as he was up quite a bit during the night. Other than that though it was a wonderful relaxing and peaceful weekend with lots of fun, family, and food. Oh yeah, and bugs, I think we all got eaten alive, except for Finny which we don’t understand because after all…he is the sweetest of us.

I finished up setting the twist on some gorgeous yarn I spun for a fiber swap. I am actively involved with an online forum called Diaper Sewing Divas. We are all cloth diapering moms, most of us sew are own. Anyway, we did a really cool swap, those who didn’t spin themselves sent two bags of fiber to ladies who had the ability to spin. One was for the spinners to keep as payment, the other was to be spun and sent back to the sender. Easy swap…until I saw the roving my swap buddy sent me. Oh.my.gosh! I didn’t want to send it back. It was Selah Targhee Mountain Top in the colorway Reconcile. Amazing stuff and so soft and easy to spin. I got a gorgeous bit of merino pencil roving in a luscious colorway that reminds me of raspberry truffles and cream.

Simply lovely

Simply lovely

6 Responses to Fiber Swap

  1. amandacathleen says:

    very lovely! Beautiful colors there, and looks like Finn does have that watermelon eatin’ all set. He even has it dripping all over him! *L*

  2. Kyla says:

    LOVE that yarn! Great job!

  3. Rebecca says:

    What a cutie! Makes me want to buy some watermelon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

