blah, and just…blah

i am…cripes i don’t even know anymore. i am overwhelmed, ridiculously happy, exhausted, freakin’ tired, over weight, in love, too durn’d busy, and many other things.

i am lamenting the fact that i just can’t seem to find my knitting mojo. i went to the mannings two weeks ago and just went blah, blah, blah, meh? no blah. the mannings people. i have been toting around the same sad sock for ages now. i have wanted to cast on a nice tiny lace shawl forever. i think part of the reason i feel so out of touch with my fibery soul is my schedule has up and stomped all over me so much recently that when a free moment comes i freak out just trying to figure out what to do first. i have a miriad of things on my plate right now:Β  diapers to sew, diapers to cut out, dresses to cut out, dresses to sew, things i want to knit for me, things i want to knit for Finn, things i want to knit for zombie smith.

i want my schedule to stop fooling me into thinking it’s empty and then clobering me over the head with a crap ton of stuff just days before the week begins.

*le sigh* i miss my knitting needles

10 Responses to blah, and just…blah

  1. Chris says:

    Hang in there… Um, I haven’t really had the knitting mojo myself lately. I’m not sure how well I’m hiding that on my blog. I think people are getting suspicious. πŸ˜‰

  2. I'm the Mom says:

    As Becci Cutting said when I opened the door last Saturday as the dog was barking at me, someone was pounding on the piano, and the kids were screaming: “This is not the life I ordered.”

    Welcome to life. It runs over the top of you, hits you like a Mac truck, and leaves you exhausted. And then it is sweet and tender and you are left speechless at the wonder of it all.

    To everything there is a season … this, too, shall pass.

    Love, Mom πŸ™‚

  3. Shannon says:

    I hope it comes back. Mine has disappeared since I found out I was expecting 😦

  4. amandacathleen says:

    hehehhee schedule, that’s a funny! Kids are good at keeping things busy, for a moment today I thought “oh, phew Bryce’s baseball is done. Corra just has All-star practice and then All star games before Bryce starts flag football. Too think I’ll be able to relax before that practice starts, we’ll have nothing! Wait, no Corra still has softball. double Crap.” There might be a few weeks in August we’ll have nothing, that is if Corra doesn’t do cheerleading..
    Anyway, start what ever is closest when you have a moment. You know, what you don’t have to dig to find the right yarn for and the pattern and the needles, then lock yourself in the bathroom and start it, tell everyone to go.away.now. Works when you want ice cream but don’t want to share too, trust me. πŸ˜‰

  5. amandacathleen says:

    btw what would you knit for zombie smith?

Leave a Reply

