FedEx shipping and Cat Food

You would not believe the amazing things you can order online these days. I’m serious folks, you can get everything. Our FedEx man showed up on my porch the other day with quite a large box. I opened it and look what tumbled out.

Really great packaging job

Really great packaging job

Ok, so I lied, it was actually the box containing all of my wine making supplies I ordered with my birthday money. I saw all those packing peanuts and knew someone would just love them. I was right.

What do you mean they arent for eating? You said theyre peanuts.

What do you mean they aren't for eating? You said they're peanuts.

We also had a little adventure in the kitchen with the cat food that day. I spend at least a quarter of my day trying to keep Finny out of the cat food. Evanrude really is a good cat and doesn’t mind little fingers rummaging in his dish while he’s trying to eat. I just think it’s gross, but he hasn’t been ill or grown whiskers and a tail or anything so I decided to just give up. Especially after I witnessed this daring-do just to get to the kitty food.

Ha! You caught me.

Ha! You caught me.

Yes, we keep the cats food in old cat litter jugs, kind of ironic if you think about it. I was just amazed that he had crawled up there without falling.

You want a bite mom?

You want a bite mom?

So, I give up, let them eat kibble. If Finny’s starts saying, “Meow?” I may regret this. Oh, and I have been knitting and sewing.

One for you, one, two for me. Two for you, one, two, three, for me.

One for you, one, two for me. Two for you, one, two, three, for me.

15 Responses to FedEx shipping and Cat Food

  1. gigi says:

    At least he’s learning to count and to share. He looks well fed and probably wouldn’t really eat cat food anyway. Too many hairballs.

  2. Donna says:

    OMG, he’s getting sooo big!! What a cutie ;0)

  3. Emily says:

    My mom apparently ate cat food through most of her childhood. She was fine, he’ll be fine. 🙂 Watch out though, you’ve got a climber on your hands.

  4. Chris says:

    Now as long as he doesn’t choose kitty food over people food…

  5. OMG, he is just the cutest thing! I have a great pic of my oldest when he was <2 like that. He had dumped an entire 8lb bag of cat food and was sitting in the middle of the pile, chowing down. I just laughed, figuring he had eaten MUCH weirder things by that point!

    • traceyleezle says:

      Thanks, yes, he ate a Japanese beetle one day too. That was not good, he cried, I’m sure it was pretty scratchy going down. He hasn’t bothered with anymore bugs. Boys!

      Just curious, do we know each other or are you one of my lurkers? 😉

  6. amandacathleen says:

    *LOL* I’m pretty sure that my kids have eaten a few pieces of cat or dog food. What a climber!

    • traceyleezle says:

      Oh he’s getting really good at the climbing…I’m getting nervous. He hasn’t even started walking yet. This kid is going to make my hair gray. I told Travis maybe we should hurry up and get pregnant before I change my mind. LOL.

  7. Carol Wessels says:

    Cute pictures Tracey.Tell Boo thanks for the card from camp

  8. Brigitte says:

    OK. Finny, you are one seriously cute little guy. One day you’ll grow up and think “EWWWWW”!

Leave a Reply

