I think I may have nightmares

We went to my husband’s cousin’s Sweet 16 birthday party tonight. It was a Luau theme. I was terrified. There were too.many.giggling.teenage. girls. Too many! Seriously, it was frightening, the high pitched twittering giggles. The boy talk, the points of view, the giggling, the silliness, the giggling. Youths! I was really scared, I asked my husband to hold my hand. It hit me…we are only three years away from this nonsense ourselves. Three years people! Don’t anybody blink or it will be here already!

P.S. I actually had a delightful time. The birthday girls mother has a gift for party planning and decorating.

5 Responses to I think I may have nightmares

  1. I'm the Mom says:

    Ha! Wait until you blink and find that your “baby” is 30 years old!

  2. amandacathleen says:

    I have a hard time keeping the eye twitch under control during scouts, sometimes the giggling gets wayyy outta control! On the other hand, the girls can be so friggin silly.

  3. Brigitte says:

    I have friends whose oldest daughter just started her period. Which is NOT RIGHT, seeing how I remember when she was born. I remember her first birthday party like it was yesterday. So…how is that even possible?!!!

Leave a Reply

