Do you ever feel…

Do you ever feel overwhelmed when there isn’t anything immediately distressing going on? I’m feeling a bit like that these days. I wish life would just calm down for a few minutes so I could catch my breath. Is anyone dying from a terminal disease? No. My husband still has a good job. Check. My teenager is a good kid, mildly obnoxious at times, but a good kid. I just feel a little like I’m being bowled over by the little things lately, like I can’t get it together. Hmmm, perhaps this is why…

Yep, that is a positive alright.

Yep, that is a positive alright.

Finnigan is going to be a big brother, and Big Izzy is going to be a big sister again,  sometime late next June. We are excited, well, we pretend we are, it’s so early and so new that it hasn’t really sunk in yet. I don’t even feel pregnant yet…well, except the near  comatose exhaustion. It’s funny, I have to keep reminding myself, “Hey, you’re pregnant!” “No second cup of coffee, you’re pregnant.” Hee, I’m sure once my crazy pregnancy hormones are in full swing it will hit me like a brick wall and I will be giddy as all get out. Until then…I just want a nap.

In other news, I got to attend a homebirth last weekend. I am feeling as though God is calling me into midwifery, this is something that has been tugging at my heart for sometime now and He keeps making that path clearer and clearer to me. A very dear friend let me attend one of her clients births and let me tell you. It’s a whole other ball game on this end. It was just beyond amazing watching the mother laboring and incredible watching my friend do what she does best. It is a memory I will treasure forever.

15 Responses to Do you ever feel…

  1. Kathleen says:

    Congratulations!

    When I began to read your post, I was all, yeah, me too… until I got to the test results. Ummm, not here. Given my age and physical condition, that’s a good thing. So my overwhelmed when things seem to be going along just the way they should is Definitely! being brought on by something else!

    Best wishes for a safe and angst free pregnancy and on your calling to midwifery. It is a wonderful alternative for moms.

  2. Brigitte says:

    Oh, congratulations! I’m very happy for you all!

    😀

    • traceyleezle says:

      Thank you, it’s weird, we were trying again, but now that it’s happened I feel a little, “OK, now what?” LOL, I’m just so tired it’s hard to be really excited…it requires too much energy. Plus, I still feel, well unpregnant. I’m sure in a few weeks I will be wishing I still felt unpregnant.

  3. Shannon says:

    I know I have already told you, but I just wanted to say congratulations again!

  4. Amy says:

    Congratulations!!! Another addition to your family is great news! I’m happy for you!

  5. Jessica says:

    Congratulations! What wonderful news! I’m sure Finn will be awesome in his big brother role!

  6. I'm the Mom says:

    Well, you now have eight+ months to think of something better to say than, “GET OUT! GET OUT! GET OUT!”

  7. keana says:

    CONGRATS! I missed that post! I am so happy for you all! It’s so great! Look forward to meeting the little one on here

  8. Woah! Congrats! Curse grad school for keeping me away for so long.

Leave a Reply

