I may not feel beautiful…

but I am. My ankles are swollen, my leg with all the hardware in it is protesting this heat, the baby is pinching a nerve which makes my fingers go numb in my right hand every now and again, the slightest talk of heat makes me break out into a sweat, I weigh six thousand pounds. Yet even despite all of this, I am beautiful, because God is creating a miracle within my own body, and His glow shines through every pore.

Last night a very dear friend who is enhancing her portfolio photographed my family and I so we could document this important time in our lives. This is just one of the many beautiful photos she took, Casey Smith, photographer extraordinaire. She really needs to get a website up so others can take advantage of her talent. Ahem, ahem, Casey?

One Response to I may not feel beautiful…

  1. Aunt Brenda says:

    What a lovely picture! You are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

