Tuesday’s a crock!

Tuesday is my absolute favorite day of the week. Why? Three little words:  Stitch ‘n Bitch. It’s my day to get the heck outta Dodge. I get to spend several hours knitting and having adult conversation. Erm, well ok, that last part isn’t always true, as a collective group we have the sense of humor of a twelve year old boy. Ahem, however, it’s my night for me! Tuesday night dinners are usually a pain for me. I just want to eat and go already! Or if I’m meeting friends for dinner before SnB I don’t want to cook at all, but need to have something for the rest of the family before I run away. My husband is not a cook. The extent of his culinary abilities include ramen noodles and Hamburger Helper.

To remedy this problem I am eliciting the help from an old kitchen standby, my crock pot. I have three, each a different size, all with removable crocks for easy cleaning. I use them quite regularly, all three of them. Now however, each Tuesday is going to be crock pot night. This will ensure that no matter what my plans or mood that evening, the family will be fed and fed well.

So possums, what, you may ask, is in the crock pot for tonight? Take a look! Hopefully some bread will make it’s way out of my oven today to go with it as well.

4 Responses to Tuesday’s a crock!

  1. Roseanne says:

    That is my go to site for crock pot recipes, yum.

    • traceyleezle says:

      Mine as well. I just used the recipe to cook rice in the crock pot last night and it came out perfect. I made another batch this morning to throw in the freezer for quick meals.

  2. I'm the Mom says:

    Just watched a cooking show tonight and the chef used a pressure cooker to make amazing looking chili con carne in no time flat. How did I ever miss getting one of those amazing toys!!???

Leave a Reply

