Post a day

This is turning into more of a challenge than I thought it would be. Sometimes terribly unexciting things happen during my day and I think, “Pffft, they don’t want to know that I folded 5 loads of laundry and cleaned my kitchen”. This sounds like a good excuse to knit more. Right? I mean, the more I knit, the more blog material I will have. Yeah, that would also need to include five hour naps from two little boys during the day…at the same time. It’s not going to happen.

So, this means I’m going to have to get more creative and maybe even more personal. AND I’m going to have to stop trying to blog after 11 o’clock at night because my brain is absolute mush by then and you all may end up reading things like. “Carpet, there is carpet on my living room floor, it is brown. I need to vacuum. Pineapple.” OK, that actually struck me as mildly humorous so maybe I shouldn’t blog before I’ve had my cuppa either. Still giggling over here…

I am currently working on a sweet little hat for Seanny Poo. It’s the Aviatrix by JustJussi. I should have a picture to post later of a cute little boy wearing it.

6 Responses to Post a day

  1. Casey says:

    I wish I could tell you how many times I sit at my computer and think things like, “Brown. China. Hippopotamus does not rhyme with anything. Waaaaaaaooooooooohhhhhhhheeeeeeeee.”

    If it makes you feel better, I’m tuning in like a crack addict to everything you post!

  2. I'm the Mom says:

    Okay – I can’t resist, Casey.

    I want a hippopotamus for Christmas!
    Only a hippopotamus will do!
    No crocodiles or rhinoceroseses ..
    I only like hippopotamuseses,
    And hippopotamuses like me too!

  3. I'm the Mom says:

    P.S. Tracey will sing this for you, if you aren’t getting the joke.

  4. Casey says:

    That is my FAVORITE Christmas song!

Leave a Reply

