Snow day!

I woke up this morning at 8:30 to Seannan banging his head on the crib and getting mad (naturally). So, I dragged myself out of bed, it was a rough night for both of us, put my housecoat on, scooped up the baby and prepared to face the day. When I got to the living room I noticed that the chain lock was still locked on the front door so Seannan and I walked back down the hall to Elizabeth’s room. There she was sleeping in bed…I had walked right past her and didn’t even notice her laying there. Snow Day! Then Seannan and I walked to the kitchen where we found Daddy’s gloves and laptop case sitting on the kitchen table still. I opened the basement door and heard the familiar whirring of a computer downstairs. “Hun?” I said down the stairs, “Yeah?” Travis answered. Snow Day for Daddy too!

It was a nice lazy day. I baked two loaves of bread and some dinner rolls. I spun. I played World of Warcraft with Elizabeth and the hubby while the boys slept. Best of all, Travis and Big Sissy took Finny outside after his nap. I stayed inside with Seannan, he’s still a little too small to play in the snow. I checked on them about half an hour into their snowy adventure and look what I found…

2 Responses to Snow day!

  1. I'm the Mom says:

    Guess I’ll have to move to southern PA to get my snow that I keep ordering for upstate NY. Perfect picture for my computer desktop – thanks! 🙂

  2. gigi says:

    Nice that the snowman smiled for the camera too. hugs, Gigi

Leave a Reply

