Lonely…I’m Mr. Lonely…

A good friend of mine knitted a sock for her partner quite a long while ago. Apparently, the second sock in this pair never made it on the needles. So, being the good friend that I am, I tried to guilt her into making the second sock by starting a FB group dedicated solely to the purpose of knitting that second sock. Yeah, I’m that kind of friend.

Yesterday I was going through my UFO basket and found a gorgeous sock knit in a pretty hand dye that I bought off of ebay eons ago. Sitting next to it was the rest of the ball of yarn and the dpn’s stuffed into it. It’s been sitting like that for two years. Poor lonely sock, missing it’s mate. Yup, I could have had a nice warm beautiful pair of socks to wear for nearly two years now if I would just cast on that stupid second sock and knit the dumb thing already.

So as to offer moral support (and not feel like a flaming hypocrite) I cast on the second sock last night and started working on it at SnB. This puppy is going to be finished by the end of the week!!!

2 Responses to Lonely…I’m Mr. Lonely…

  1. MsJohannah says:

    Is it done yet? šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I need to see photographic proof.

Leave a Reply

