Cold Eggs and Dead Dreams

Today is Saturday February 12, 2011. It is a very nondescript day. It is windy outside and the skies are overcast. Winter is not yet over and Spring not yet begun. There is nothing overly special or remarkable about today, but it is a day I will remember for the rest of my life. Today I gave up on a dream I’ve had for a very long time. Something I wanted for me, for myself. Something that has buzzed in the back of my brain for ages, ideas forming, plans being made, visualizations of how it was “going to be”. Today I gave it all up. There were no loud arguments or exclamations, just a realization that some things you can’t do alone. Some things you can’t press forward with unless you have that support. I don’t.The one person who I needed to believe in me, doesn’t.

So, this morning, over breakfast, my dream died. Like eggs getting cold.

4 Responses to Cold Eggs and Dead Dreams

  1. Sharon says:

    Hoping that with the closure of this dream, maybe there will be opportunites for a new dream…

  2. MsJohannah says:

    ‘when one door closes another one opens.’

  3. Roseanne says:

    With God, nothing is impossible. With God, more than I can imagine is possible. I have been leaning on these words quite a bit lately.

  4. Donna says:

    Sometimes you just have to find the strength within yourself. I found mine, strength I didn’t know I possessed, going through my divorce. Support yourself my dear but know that you have friends that love you and will support you ;0)

Leave a Reply

