Behind, Catch Up

So, I’m a little behind in my blogging these days, but over all I think I’ve been doing much better than in the past. At this point though, I got to thinking I should probably check in with some of the goals I set for myself this year.

Blog every day with a picture:

Well, I’ve not blogged every day, nor have I had a picture with every post. I’m okay with this as I am still blogging much more than I was before. I still really want to be blogging every day. (Every day being Monday through Saturday) I have much to say and much I want to remember. I spent a day or two reading my blog back from the very beginning. This May marks my fifth year hear in PA. So much has happened, so much has changed. I’m very happy with my life here. Apparently so much so that just typing that last sentence brings tears to my eyes.

*sniffle, sniffle, dab with a tissue, clear throat*

Okay, moving on…

Sticking to the budget, and saving:

…hmm, let me get back to you on that one. This is going to be one that I’m going to have to do the clean slate/start again thing with.

Exercising:

I am having a blast with this one! I love going to the gym, I love how good I feel. It has presented a small problem in that I really think it’s important to go at least three times a week and doing so means I’m out of the house in the late evening for three nights at least. I don’t like that too much, so hubby and I talked about it and found a schedule that will work well. I have lost 1.5 lbs and in my frustration at that I have realized that I don’t eat nearly as well as I thought I did. I started using the daily plate feature on Livestrong. com and wow, um, it really makes a difference when you actually see how quickly those daily calories you are allotted slip away. This needs work on my part. Restraint and creative meal planning.

Meal planning each week:

Doing pretty good on this one and it definitely helps me stay within my grocery budget. I need to find a few more websites that offer some more healthy weekly meal planning ideas.

Reading my bible more and praying more:

This has been a stop start goal. I get going really well for a while (and notice the benefits immediately) and then get distracted. I need to be much firmer on myself for this one. I’m a better person when I do keep up with it.

Was that it? I think so, hmm, well. In my estimation, I’m doing fair. There is lots of room for improvement, but I haven’t given up on any of these goals. So, I will be pulling my boot straps up and moving ahead.

Ah, yes, and the picture too.

I have a wee confession to make. I used to be a beader. Thanks to a gift card to the Potomac Bead Co. (it wasn’t even my gift card) I may just have to get back into making my own gorgeous jewelry…such as the above piece. *sigh* It makes my heart beat a little faster every time I see it. I love the colors, the beads, the length, the shape…I have to stop now.

One Response to Behind, Catch Up

  1. I'm the Mom says:

    Very, Very pretty! And I love reading your blog – it’s so much fun! Love, Mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

