Kaboom!

I am going to say something and even as I type the words it feels sooooo cliche, but well…I was really getting sick and tired of the soap scum build up in the shower. I was seriously dreading the hour I knew it would take me to scrub every inch of that stupid thing. Last night when I went grocery shopping I was looking in the bathroom cleaners and found this spray on bathroom cleaner called Kaboom. It really sounded too good to be true, but I figured it was three bucks so what the hey.

I sprayed an especially nasty patch of the shower with it and walked away. Three minutes later I came back and the blue foam had turned white as it said on the can, but I could still see all my gross soap scum. I was pretty disappointed until I grabbed the sponge to wipe it off. One.swipe. Seriously people, my sponge just slid down through it and there under neath all the foam and scuzz was my beautiful shiny shower! Wheeee, whee, whee, wheeeee! You have no idea how happy this makes me (or what a dork that makes me). No more scrubbing and rinsing for half the day to get a clean shower! And I promise that no one paid me to say this.  😉

4 Responses to Kaboom!

  1. Yep. My son, who is a contractor/home remodeler put us onto Kaboom. He used it to clean a client’s bathtub that had years of yucky grey buildup. The homeowner was shocked and pleasantly surprised that the tub looked like new again!! Saved money not having to buy a new tub!

  2. onmyneedles says:

    I totally understand that one!! This stuff is amazing!! Where did you find that for $3?? I love that stuff but we have two bathrooms and one can equals one cleaning. The can I bought was like $7 at Kmart!

  3. gigi says:

    I like it too but be careful about getting it on the fixtures. I used it on tooling at Uncle Gary’s shop and it etched them. Might not do it on chrome tho. Gigi

Leave a Reply

