Thoughts…

So, here’s the thing. One of the problems I have with making new entries into my blog is I feel that I always have to include a picture to make it worth your while for stopping in. I feel that people won’t want to read Cold Coffee, if there aren’t pictures to help tell the story. Honestly, I think it’s bunk, too, I’m a pretty decent writer, I can get my point across and tell the story in a way that you can see it in your head. So, I need to just suck it up and get over it and start writing. There are many moments that happen during my day that I consider blog worthy, but I never blog about them because moments after I think, “Hmm, I need to blog this.” I also think, “Crap, I don’t have my camera.” It’s quite dumb really. Obviously, for things like finished knitting projects etc. a picture will be included, but unlike my crazy talented friend, Casey, my camera is not surgically bonded to my hand. I’m not that talented at capturing a moment with a camera. In my “perfect world” I would have enough money to hire her to follow me around with a camera which would mean our boys would get to hang out more and I would get to spend more time with my bestie and have a slew of incredible photos to choose from to enhance ye ‘ol blog. However, as we know, it’ s not a perfect world and I do know that I am pretty durn’d good at capturing a moment with my words.

So, I’m moving on, some posts will have pictures, some won’t. No biggie.

3 Responses to Thoughts…

  1. Linda says:

    Pictures or no pictures, I really enjoy your blog. I look forward to reading it, and miss it when there isn’t an update. Keep up the good blogging!

  2. Casey says:

    I second what Linda said! Also, I vote for this perfect world. It sounds perfect to me, too. We should get Travis and Mike to work on some Tron-like thingee so we can make that happen.

Leave a Reply

