Snow

Is it  really so much to ask for? I mean really? I know, it’s messy, it’s cold, it can be dangerous (if you are an idiot) to drive in, and it means extra work, but please. Please. Please. I need some snow. It’s January, and all this stupid climate change is totally messing with my snowjo mojo. I have a three year old with newly knit mittens who is dying for some good snow to play in. I too want to go outside and roll around in it! I have a 19 month old who can actually play in it this  year. I have a 15 year old who is totally jonesing for a snow day. Help a girl out here! Arctic blast…yes please. Nor’easter, Heck Yeah! I want a foot…for starters.  And while we are on the subject of snow, can I please say something to all of you upstate NY’ers that I listened to last week. You live in upstate NY, that means you deal with snow, sometimes, lots of it. If you don’t like it, there are 49 other states to pick from. Yeah, I said it.

Bring on the snow peoples!

4 Responses to Snow

  1. Gigi says:

    There must be a couple of inches of snow on the ground. . . . which was plowed out of the driveway and walkways yesterday morning. Grandpa would like the ground to freeze so he’s not plowing mud most of the time. It never gets put back to where it came from in the Spring. This single digit cold is for the birds. Don’t like it. Just to freezing isn’t too bad. Chickens would like to go out of their coop but they won’t wear their boots so they can’t go. For some reason Grandpa turned the fan off that puts warm air into their coop and their water froze. Luckily the bottom of the water dish didn’t crack. . . being plastic it could have. I notice he cranks the heat up when he’s cold . . . . don’t know why he shut it off in their coup! I’ll have to check on it when I check on them before bedtime.

  2. onmyneedles says:

    I share your sentiments exactly!!

Leave a Reply

