A letter to my extended family

Dear Charlie and Hannibal,

I started this letter over at your mama’s blog in the comments, but then decided against it. That’s her space, and I’m sure that she has her own things she needs to say to you, when she gets the chance, and I don’t want to take away from that. So, in the meantime, I thought I would write you two a letter on your crazy Auntie Tracey’s blog. And I do hope that when you are old enough to read this that I am still in your life, or at the very least you still have fond memories of your nutty surrogate aunt.

Anywho loves, Mama hasn’t written to you in a few days, and that’s because she’s in the hospital. She’s resting (or at the very least, laying in a bed trying not to climb the walls) until you arrive, Hannibal. She’s dealing with a condition called preeclampsia, you can Google it or whatever internet super futuristic search thingy is available to you in the future for looking things up. I just wanted you to know that she’s being well taken care of in the hospital, as well as out. You guys have lots of people in your life that love you, be they family or friends. And everyone swooped in to help when the news came out that Mama was going to have an extended stay.

Sooner than it feels (Casey, if you are reading this, I know you are saying to yourself, “Yeah, bloody, right!”) you will be here Hannibal, Mama will be feeling better, and this small moment in time will be well on it’s way to becoming a memory. We will let Mama decide on what kind of memory, good, bad, or indifferent, it will be filed under. I love you two, I love your Mama and your Daddy, and I miss you all.

Love,

Your Crazy Auntie Tracey

P.S. Don’t believe everything your mama says about me. ;o)

Leave a Reply

